The MDB Board of Directors boast a compliment of diverse expertise and experience which is a crucial element required to amplify its constitutional obligations whilst at the core, serving communities at large. The members are undoubtedly empowered to execute their governance and statutory roles efficiently and effectively and lead the MDB to greater heights.

All Board members were appointed on 01 March 2019.

Board Members

Mr Thabo Moses Manyoni (Chairperson)

Ms Mbali Pearl Myeni, Deputy Chairperson

Mr Monnapula Petrus Motlogelwa

Dr David Mohale

Mr Albert Kekesi

Ms Namso Baliso

Ms Greta Apelgren-Narkedien

Mr Themba Dubazana

Ms Mmatsie Mooki

Ms Mabjoalo Jane Thupana